He’s No Good To Me Dead – Making a Mandalorian Part 1

I’ve been throwing this mental football around in my head for ages and finally started to put thought into action. 

Being a Star Wars fan I’ve been keen on joining the 501st for several years now but cost has been a major limiter. Recently I managed to pick up several large sheets of 3mm PVC foam which is ideal for costuming. This gave me an idea and I went back to have a look at the Mandalorian Mercs website. I’ve got a half built helmet that I had started ages go when I attempted to make normal armour. Unfortunately the armour for crushed when I had things fall on it so I put things on the back burner.


With the PVC sheets I decided to take a big leap and started tracing out the patterns for a legacy era Mandalorian costume. I’ll have to make a different style of helmet to fit the style but that’s the fun part for me. I find building things can be very relaxing for me. 


Should prove an interesting learning curve as I’ve never used this material before. 

2 Responses to “He’s No Good To Me Dead – Making a Mandalorian Part 1”

  1. pandariot779 Says:

    cool, did you design the pattern yourself? or was it pekacura?

Leave a Reply

