Guyver WIP – Part 1

It’s rather funny that while my kids have all the time in the world and no hobbies, I have loads of hobbies and no time in the world. 

It’s taken me a few weeks to tweak and mess around with files for printing but I think I have the correct scale for the Guyver costume. Now as usual when I start these sort of projects my first attempt is always off the mark size wise. 


Yeah this size will never fit my giant mug. It does however fit my 4yr old so he’s currently “encouraging me” to make the chest, legs, arms and all the other parts for “his” costume. Yes I know I’m a sucker all right. So his costume will act as a test guide for me. The build has a lot of bends and curves so while I work with 2mm craft foam for his, I’m using 12mm gym mats for mine. The obvious challenges is in shaping the thicker material and cutting things out to help them fit better. 


The helmet may be a little over sized but won’t know for sure until I finish the basic shaping and forming of it. Fingers crossed but so far the progress is looking good. 

More to come as I progress.

Leave a Reply

